So the world doesn’t just stop because I’m sick!


I learned a long time ago that the world does not revolve around me, however; I believe it could at least have the decency to stop spinning long enough for me to recover from a nasty bout of Bronchitis!

Ok, I know I’m not being realistic, but I am so far behind on everything that I wish it was so. I have had this stupid bronchial infection for a month. No pill can cure it, no amount of rest is enough, nothing can speed up the process. It just takes time and that is something I have no patience for.  Oh, I can do some chores, make some jewelry, run some errands and then the coughing starts. I sound as if I am being strangled by the invisible man! So then I rest- like some infirm old lady, too pooped to do anything else. So my to-do list is getting longer, my patience is getting shorter and there is very little I can do about it but rant in my blog.

Sometime in the next couple of weeks I am going to the beach for a few days. Yes, that will put me even more behind on my “stuff” but after basking in the sun, walking in the surf, hunting for shells and sipping something frozen… I might not even care anymore. Let’s hear it for vacation! Look out Bronchitis… I’m replacing you with vacation fever and I hope I am never cured.

This entry was posted in Jewelry Artist. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

