Throwing a somewhat belated, End of the World, party!


*With no disrespect, whatsoever, to anyone’s beliefs. Being a Christian myself, I look forward to the second coming but realize, like so many other things, I don’t know enough about God’s plans to pick a date. I’ll just wait in awe, with everyone else.

 So, about the party. Back when the announcement came about the date of the end of the world being decided, I figured… what the heck, time for me to have my first (and maybe last) party since my husband passed away. We always had parties. We had parties with our friends or for one of our three kids and their friends, sometimes they were impromptu. Any occasion was a good reason to my hubby for a party. He loved people, he loved to entertain, and thankfully, he loved to cook. He always had something up his sleeve to try out on our guests. We had a blast!  It’s just another one of those “things” that have changed in our lives since Dec 15, 2009.  I figured it was some kind of sign to step ever so slightly back into the world of entertaining guests.   I told our “neighborhood gang” that the party was on. Everyone set the date in calendars and I was off planning.

  Then the guy who decided when the world was to end… Changed the date!!!  Well, being a bit of a control  freak, I decided then and there that I was NOT changing the date for my end of the world party!  Not me… I had it in my calendar, I had a jewelry show on his new date- that I was not willing to postpone, and I didn’t like the idea that after all this time and hype- all of a sudden a new date was selected. So my party stayed on the original date of May 27 2011.

Now, for my end of the world party, I will be serving the Paella that I have been gathering ingredients for all day. It will include chicken,pork, chorizo, shrimp, and muscles. I have also made a beautiful batch of White Sangria. Included in it, is lots of Brandy, oranges, lemons and limes. Oh, and good wine to hold it all together.  Can’t wait. If the world would end tomorrow night, I’m going out happy. I’ll be with my family and my friends- eating seafood Paella and drinking White Sangria.  If ya gotta go… Go your way!  See you  on the other side!

This entry was posted in Jewelry Artist. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

